top of page

South Australian DAMAs announced

The South Australian government has announced two new Designated Area Migration Agreements (DAMAs), namely:

  1. Adelaide Technology and Innovation Advancement Agreement – this covers the Adelaide metropolitan region only and is aimed as high-tech growth industries including defence, space, technology and advanced manufacturing industries. It covers 60 occupations.

  2. South Australian Regional Workforce Agreement – this cover the entire state of South Australia and focuses on regional high growth industries including agribusiness, forestry, health and social services, tourism and hospitality, construction and mining. It covers 114 occupations.

The DAMAs offer a pathway to permanent residence for eligible visa applicants, concessions for some applicants in relation to TSMIT, English language and skills assessment requirements and the ability for eligible businesses to access 4 occupations not listed in ANZSCO.

Information on the application process will be made available by Immigration SA from 1 July 2019. For advice in relation to this please contact us.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
bottom of page