top of page

NSW 190 list and eligibility criteria released

NSW has announced its eligibility criteria for nomination under the subclass 190 Skilled Nominated visa. There have been some significant changes to the criteria.

Most significantly NSW has introduced a new minimum points score and skilled work experience requirement for each occupation. NSW states:

"These scores were determined by analysing the SkillSelect EOI pool against the places allocated for that unit group for the 2022-23 financial year, and set at such a level that someone with these scores might realistically be invited to apply in 2022-23. This means that the scores were determined by the market, i.e. the EOIs and allocation, not arbitrarily selected by NSW."

Details of the scores and experience required for a particular occupation can be found at:

In addition, to be eligible for NSW nomination, an applicant’s SkillSelect Expression of Interest (EOI) must be for one visa only and for NSW only. NSW states that “this means that if your SkillSelect EOI has multiple visas and/or multiple states selected (this includes selecting 'ANY'), your SkillSelect EOI will not be considered”. If applicants are wishing to nomination more than one visa or state then they must submit multiple EOIs.

This offers a potential pathway for applicants not otherwise eligible for permanent residence under employer sponsored or independent skilled programs. However, it is a highly competitive process and applicants should seek advice on their specific situation.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
bottom of page